The purpose of the Consensus Statement is to serve as a resource in efforts to modernize HIV criminal laws, particularly for state advocates. This site provides links to a variety of resources that can help support the use of the statement, as well as an FAQ.


Endorsers of the Consensus Statement

CHLP CtA 100 Box.jpg

The following organizations are originating endorsers of the Consensus Statement on HIV "Treatment as Prevention" in Criminal Law Reform

The following organizations and individuals have endorsed the Consensus Statement on HIV "Treatment as Prevention" in Criminal Law Reform


AIDS Action Baltimore
AIDS and Rights Alliance for Southern Africa (ARASA), (Namibia)
AIDS United
All Under One Roof - LGBT Advocates of Southern Idaho
Amida Care
Canadian HIV/AIDS Legal Network (Canada)
Colorado Health Network
Dr. Michael A. Hunter Foundation
End AIDS Now
Equality Alabama
Equality Federation
ESPU - Philly
Foundations Family Medicine
Gay Men's Health Crisis (GMHC)
Georgetown Medical AIDS Advocacy Network
Georgia Equality
The Global Network of People Living with HIV (GNP+)
The Global Forum on MSM & HIV
HEAT: Health and Education Alternatives for Teens - Brooklyn
HIV Justice Network (United Kingdom)
HIV Modernization Movement - Indiana
HIV Prevention Justice Alliance
House of Blahnik, Inc. - Pennsylvania
Life Quality Improvement Organisation "FLIGHT" (Croatia)
Lifelong AIDS Alliance
Louisiana AIDS Advisory Network, Inc.
Mississippi Positive Network
The Moore-O’Neal Law Group, LLC
NO/AIDS Task Force (Crescent Care)
Northwell Health/Northshore Hospital
Partnership Project - Oregon
Positive Leaders Union of VOCAL-NY
Positive Moving On CIC (Northern Ireland)
Positive Women's Network - PWN USA
POZ Military & Veterans USA INTL
Puerto Rico Community Network for Clinical Services, Research and Health Advancement (PR CONCRA)
RAD Remedy
San Francisco AIDS Foundation
Sero Project
Sisterhood Mobilized for AIDS/HIV Research and Treatment (SMART)
The Strilite Foundation
SWOP Behind Bars
Texans Living with HIV
UCHAPS: Urban Coalition for HIV/AIDS Prevention Services - Washington DC
UNIFIED - HIV Health and Beyond - Michigan
United States People Living with HIV Caucus
Unity Empowerment Resource Center - South Carolina
Urban Survivors Union
The Well Project
Women with a Vision


Edward Duane Adams, Cape Fear Equality
Ben Anderson
Sam Andersen (UK)
Jeffrey M. Birnbaum, MD, MPH
Laura Boatman
Jay W. Borchert, PhD
Wayne Borders
Darius Bost
Savona Brady, Let's Talk About It
Hydeia Broadbent
Reginald Thomas Brown, M.Ed.
Marco Castro-Bojorquez
Fernando De Hoyos
Reggie Dunbar II, POZ Military & Veterans USA
Ted Faigle-Kell
Benjamin Fisher
Sergio Fuentes, Clínica Almas (Mexico)
Ken Garwood
Sue Gibson
Helen Turner Goldenberg, Chair, RWPC Dallas EMA
Amanda Goodpasture
Ricardo Gonzalez
Shirley Graham, Palmetto AIDS Life Support Services
Dr. Chrysanthi Leon
Ángel Luis Hernández
Lionel M. Hillard, PLHIV
Franceina Hopkins
Olga Irwin
Chelsea John, Esq.
Ann L. Jones
Shyronn Jones, iknowawareness
Aminata Kondeh
Annie Koon
Michael Kopp
Bruce T. Lang
Skylar Lange
Elijah Law
Elnora Lawrence
Cornelius Mabin, Arkansas RAPPS
Eunice Marshall
Margie McCutcheon
Keanan McGonigle, MPP
Marcus D. McPherson
Sibusiso Mngadi, HVTN CAB Member (South Africa)
Genevieve Morton
Naimah O'Neal
Evans Odhiambo Opany, Kydesa Rainbow Community (Kenya)
Kimberly A. Parker
Manuel Ponce
Prof. Miguel A. Ramiro Aviles, Ph.D., University of Alcalá (Spain)
Noah Raper
Josh Robbins,
Julio Rolon
Ron Rosenes, Ron Rosenes Consulting (Canada)
Dr. Neal R. Rzepkowski
Meredith Short
John Small
Angel Stetson
Teresa Sullivan
Jamie Tafoya
Stephanie Tejeda
Sharon Thomas, Long-term Survivor, Activist
Vinicio Viquez
Larry Wiles (UK)
William T. Wilson
Dr. Dwayne Kwaysee Wright
Christine A. Yared, PLC, Attorney & Counselor at Law

list in formation